Looking for Scores? Wait for it…

Here it is, Wednesday evening, and I opened up NFL.com to check all the scores from last weeks’ games.

From the main page, I clicked the link labeled “SCORES”. Should do the trick, right?

Oh, if only it was so easy!!

The page it took me to was one that displayed brightly at the top “WEEK 16”.

Only problem, that is the week that is yet to come.

It hasn’t happened yet.

It starts tomorrow night with the game with Tennessee at Jacksonville.

But that game has not happened yet so naturally there are NO scores.

If I had wanted to see a lack of scores I would have clicked that link… well, if there was one.

If I had only wanted to know which games were upcoming, I wouldn’t even have had to click anything as that data is on a banner across the top of the homepage.

Maybe I’m being a bit too nit-picky here but shouldn’t the link for scores actually take you to some scores?

*******

But maybe I’m just a little tired after my long day at work.

And isn’t nit-picky what this blog is all about?

That should not be misconstrued… like Jay Gruden claims his comments about RG3 are. He whined and said his words were being twisted. He really harbors no ill will for the fellow and just wants him to become a better quarterback.

Well, Jay, I don’t have to twist your words to know how badly RG3 played in the second half against the Giants after you had your little “pep talk” with him.

Actions speak louder than words, you know.

And you can’t complain anybody “twisted” them.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

